Sign in to follow this  
MTD_Orbit

Remembering Cartoon Orbit

Hey,

It's been a while since I've visited this website. I remember when it first launched!

I'm just wondering, who remembers cartoon orbit aka the inspiration of this game?? Man... I miss it so much, even after all this time. I was only like 11 years old when I started playing that game, and I'm not sure what it was but I was hooked from the start. I loved the simple yet complex feel of gToons, and really liked how the strength of your deck depended on actually obtaining the gToon card in your collection (sort of like how a real life match would be, like in Pokemon or Magic the gathering). I wasn't great at the game, but it sucked me in and eventually started becoming addicting. I wasn't playing when all the BB cRings (blue backs) were sold cheaply, so they were already considered like ultra rare when I started. I wasn't an original player but I still considered myself a vet since I started around 2003, and think I ended up with a few BBs before orbit closed. I still have a pic of my cZone on Photobucket that I can post if anyone is interested, but it's bad quality. But man... the memories were splendid indeed.... I remember people used to try to scam me in the trading zone by accepting the trade and then somehow removing the item they were trading.. I remember telling my dad I didn't want to go camping (because I wanted to play orbit all night) and ended up getting scammed of the Scarecrow, from Super Friends, that same night.. and cried like a noob lol (literally on the ground crying.. LOL). But then I grinded and completed the super friends set. My overall collection wasn't "amazing", but I was SO proud of it. Let me try to flex and remember my collection... full DBZ set, a few BBs, full valentines set, nearly full candidate set, slade in shadow, Eduardo, boom box, all the slam gToons, a few rare PPG cToons, and of course the SF set, and I'm sure a lot more that I'm forgetting. Cartoon orbit actuall